Practical info

Where to find us

To contact us

Institut International de la Marionnette
7 place Winston Churchill, 08000 Charleville-Mézières (France)
Tél. 00 33 (0) 3 24 33 72 50 - institut@marionnette.com

Open Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Its Resource Centre is open to the public Monday through Friday, from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

The reception hall of the École Nationale Supérieure des Arts de la Marionnette (ESNAM), 16 avenue Jean Jaurès in Charleville-Mézières, is open Monday through Friday, 9:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

TEAM

David Amiot – Graphic designer
david.amiot@marionnette.com

Chantal Baron – Secretary, receptionist
institut@marionnette.com

Brigitte Behr – Executive and Academic Assistant
brigitte.behr@marionnette.com

Timothée Bernard aka John-John – Workshop manager for ESNAM
john.bernard@marionnette.com

Delphine Bois – Documentalist
delphine.bois@marionnette.com

Pascal Boniface – Buildings Manager
pascal.boniface@marionnette.com

Anaïs Britton – Assistant documentalist
anais.britton@marionnette.com

Virginie Bué – Receptionist
accueil3.institut@marionnette.com

Brice Coupey - Academic director
brice.coupey@marionnette.com

Manuel Dias – Maintenance technician / caretaker
manuel.dias@marionnette.com

Louisa Djenane – Technical advisor, Educational service
educ.institut@marionnette.com

Sandrine Druart – Cleaning maintenance
sandrine.druart@marionnette.com

Raphaèle Fleury – Director of Research and Innovation, ICiMa Chair-holder
raphaele.fleury@marionnette.com

Karine Frignet – Accountant
karine.frignet@marionnette.com

Aurélie Oudin – Documentalist
aurelie.oudin@marionnette.com

Élodie Pigorot – Reception and Communication Assistant
elodie.pigorot@marionnette.com

Stéphane Riou – Research Engineer, ICiMa Chair
stephane.riou@marionnette.com

Thomas Rousseau – General Stage Manager
thomas.rousseau@marionnette.com

Philippe Sidre – Director
philippe.sidre@marionnette.com

Sylvain Thollon– General Secretary
sylvain.thollon@marionnette.com

Sophie Wathlé – Communications and Public Relations Manager
sophie.wathle@marionnette.com

Cathy Wojeez – Administrative Assistant
cathy.wojeez@marionnette.com

How to come here

BY TRAIN

Paris - Charleville-Mézières
From Gare de l'Est station by TGV, direct trains to Charleville-Mézières (1hr 35min) and several TGV trains to Reims, with a connection for Charleville-Mézières.

Lille - Charleville-Mézières
From Lille-Flandres station, direct trains to Charleville-Mézières and several trains with a connection for Charleville-Mézières (travel time from 2hrs to 2hrs 40min).

Nancy - Charleville-Mézières
From Metz-Ville station, direct trains to Charleville-Mézières (travel time from 1hr 52min to 2hrs 6min).

Lyon - Charleville-Mézières
From the Gare de Lyon Perrache station, take a train to Paris. From the Gare de l'Est station in Paris, several TGV trains to Reims, with a connection for Charleville-Mézières.

BY CAR

From Paris
Motorway A4 from Paris towards Reims, and then A34 towards Charleville-Mézières.
Travel time: 2hrs 20min - Distance: 235 Km / 146 miles

From Lille
Motorway A27 /E42 from Lille towards Brussels (Belgium) via Tournai, Mons, Charleroi. On the ring road of Charleroi (R3) take exit N5 towards Philippeville / Reims. Continue through Couvin and Rocroi to Charleville-Mézières.
Travel time: 2hrs 10min - Distance: 224 Km / 139 miles

From Brussels
Motorway E19 towards Mons, then A54 Charleroi. Then, on the ring road of Charleroi, follow Philippeville and Reims (N5). Continue through Couvin and Rocroi to Charleville-Mézières.
Travel time: 2hrs - Distance: 148 Km / 92 miles

From Luxembourg
Motorway A4 (E25) to Arlon, then N89 towards Reims/Sedan, next E46 then E44 towards Charleville-Mézières.
Travel time: 1hr 44min - Distance: 149 Km / 92,6 miles

BY PLANE

• Luxembourg-Findel airport (1hr 35min by car)
• Charleroi/Brussels South Airport (1hr 30min by car)
• Brussels/Zaventem Airport (2hrs by car)
• Paris/Charles de Gaulle Airport (2hr 20min by car and also from Charles de Gaulle TGV station to Champagne-Ardenne 30-minute TGV, then a connection for Charleville-Mézières)