Student life

ESNAM student association "La Main tenant"
The association is supported by the city of Charleville-Mézières.
Its objectives: Creation; assistance in creation, promotion and programming of cultural and social activities related to puppetry arts; management of student life within ESNAM; creating and maintaining links with other art schools in France or around the world; communication between former ESNAM students and the current ones.
contact : lamaintenant@outlook.fr

The Institut International de la Marionnette has been a member of the AFFUT through its student members since 2019.
AFFUT is the Association of students and former students of schools for higher education in French-language theatre (l’Association des Élèves et Anciens Élèves des Écoles Supérieures de Théâtre Francophone), a non-profit association developed, managed and organized by students of public schools for higher education in theatre in France, Switzerland and Belgium.
"The aim of the AFFUT is to create a network of artists in the making, linked by a common practice and by a similar framework. It seeks to develop a spirit of solidarity between all the students and to promote exchange between them. It's about opening up fields of artistic research and meeting potential travelling companions. It therefore offers an alternative to the solitary professional career brought about by the current logic of the theatre market."

Practical information

Financing one’s studies, finding accommodation, basic necessities
Information from CROUS
Charleville reception: Student House (Maison de l’Etudiant), 08 rue Montjoly

Housing assistance
Information from CAF

Health care
All students belong to the general social security system
A private health insurance policy will supplement the reimbursement of medical expenses paid by Social Security.

SUAP, Service Universitaire des Activités Physiques et Sportives
Offering various sports activities
Find out more

SUAC, Service Universitaire des Activités Culturelles
Offering a very rich palette of cultural and artistic events:
More information
On Facebook: @SUACcultureReims

Vie étudiante

Association des étudiants de l'ESNAM " La Main tenant"
L'association est soutenue par la ville de Charleville-Mézières.
Ses objectifs : La création, l’aide à la création, la promotion et la diffusion d’activités culturelles et sociales en lien avec les arts de la marionnette ; la gestion de la vie étudiante au sein de l’ESNAM ; la création et l’entretien de liens avec d’autres écoles d’art, en France ou dans le monde ; la communication entre les anciens élèves de l’ESNAM et les actuels.
contact : lamaintenant@outlook.fr

L’Institut International de la Marionnette est membre de l'AFFUT à travers ses étudiants adhérent.es depuis 2019.
L’AFFUT est l’Association des Élèves et Anciens Élèves des Écoles Supérieures de Théâtre Francophone, association loi 1901 à but non lucratif développée, gérée et organisée par les élèves des écoles supérieures publiques de théâtre en France, en Suisse et en Belgique.
« Le but de l’AFFUT est de créer un réseau d’artistes en devenir, liés par une pratique commune et par un cadre semblable. Elle cherche à développer un esprit de solidarité entre tous les élèves et à favoriser, entre eux, l’échange. Il s’agit d’ouvrir des champs de recherches artistiques et de rencontrer de potentiels compagnons de route. Elle propose donc une alternative à un parcours professionnel solitaire qu’induit la logique actuelle du marché du théâtre. »

Renseignements pratiques

Financer ses études, se loger, se restaurer
Renseignements auprès de CROUS
Accueil Charleville : Maison de l’Étudiant, 08 rue Montjoly

Aide au logement
Renseignements auprès de la CAF

Se soigner
Tout les étudiants sont rattachés au régime général de la sécurité sociale
L'adhésion à une mutuelle vient compléter le remboursement des frais médicaux versé par la Sécurité sociale

SUAP, Service Universitaire des Activités Physiques et Sportives
Il propose des activités sportives variées
En savoir plus

SUAC, Service Universitaire des Activités Culturelles
Il offre une palette très riche d’événements culturels et artistiques :
Plus d'infos
Sur Facebook : @SUACcultureReims